HW Shorts APP National News Politics

2024 Lok Sabha Elections Live: Voting Begins For Phase 1

Voting for the first phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections has commenced across 21 states and Union Territories, including Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, and others like Tamil Nadu and West Bengal, as well as UTs such as Jammu and Kashmir and Lakshadweep. More than 16.63 crore eligible voters, split almost evenly between men and women, are expected to vote at over 1.87 lakh polling stations. The polls opened at 7 am and will close at 6 pm. The results of this extensive electoral exercise will be declared on June 4.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts