Election Special HW Shorts APP National News Politics

Rajasthan Elections 2023: Spotlight on Crucial Constituencies and Candidates

As polling kicks off in Rajasthan, attention is drawn to pivotal constituencies like Sardarpura, Tonk, Jhalarapatan, Nathdwara, Jhunjhunu, Jhotwara, and Churu.

Sardarpura is particularly noteworthy, with Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot consistently securing victory since 1998, now facing BJP’s Mahendra Singh Rathore. Meanwhile, former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje contends again in Jhalarapatan, a seat she has held since 2003.

Also read: Why Are We Not Talking About India’s Border Trade With China?

Despite persuasion leading to the withdrawal of names by numerous rebel candidates from both the BJP and Congress, approximately 45 such candidates persist in the electoral race.

The voting spans 199 out of 200 constituencies from 7 am to 6 pm, with vote counting scheduled for December 3.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts