HW English

AAP releases list of 19 candidates for year end MP polls

Bhopal | The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today announced its second list of 19 candidates for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly polls slated for later this year. The list was declared in Gwalior in the presence of Delhi minister and Madhya Pradesh in charge, Gopal Rai, a party release said.

The party has fielded Piyush Sharma (Shivpuri), Anil Singh Sengar (Bahoriband), Meenakshi Singh Tomar (Gwalior East), Rishi Parmar (Shujalpur), Suresh Bhumarkar (Aamla), Barjor Singh (Maheshwar), Chandra Pratap Singh (Tyonthar), Pushpendra Singh (Maihar), Balendu Shukla (Gurh), Prem Singh Sisodia (Kalapipal), Dwarika Singh Harsana (Gwalior Rural), the release said.

The names of Ramkuwar Rawat (Manawar), Bahadur Mandloi (Depalpur), Rani Agrawal (Singrauli), Govardhan Singh Tanwar (Rajgarh), Krishna Singh Kushwaha (Joura), Rewaram Jat (Khategaon), Raghuvir Singh Sanodia (Seoni) and Bhurelal Bilwal (Bhawanpura) had also been finalised, it added. The party said that it would release the third list on July 22 in Chattarpur in the state’s Bundelkhand region.

It informed that Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, who is also the party’s national convener, will address a programme in Indore on July 15. Addressing party workers today, Rai said that people were fed up of the ruling BJP and the opposition Congress.

“We have not come here to bring about just a change in power, but to change the system as it is the fight of the common man,” Rai claimed. The party’s MP convener Alok Agrawal said that AAP would contest all 230 Assembly seats in the state.

Related posts

Poland Examining Matter of its Student, Who Was Asked to Leave India for being at Anti-CAA Rally

News Desk

Mamata Banerjee calls meeting of TMC MPs, party leaders


BREAKING NEWS: Aam Aadmi Party chief Arvind Kejriwal files nomination after waiting for 6 hours in the office

Aditi Thakur