News Politics

BJP releases third list of candidates for the upcoming polls

New Delhi | The Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) has released its third list of candidates, which contains names for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections starting next month.

The list contains names of 36 candidates from five states: Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Assam and Meghalaya.

23 candidates have been announced for Andhra Pradesh, six candidates for Maharashtra, five for Odisha and one candidate each for Assam and Meghalaya.

BJP national Spokesperson Sambit Patra will contest from Puri constituency in Odisha.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts