Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion: Here’s a complete list of Congress, NCP, Sena ministers

With Monday’s expansion, the total number of ministers in the Uddhav Thackeray cabinet will go up to 43, including the chief minister

Mumbai: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray after he assumed the office, on Monday undertake the first expansion of his Cabinet, an exercise in which he is expected to induct at least 36 new ministers into his team.

Meanwhile, NCP leader Ajit Pawar can likely be sworn in as the deputy chief minister, as many as 35 ministers will be sworn into the office at a swearing-in ceremony to be held on the Vidhan Bhavan premises at 1 pm on Monday.

Total 36 ministers, including 26 of the Cabinet rank, will be sworn into office today,” a senior minister in the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government said on Sunday.

Out of the 36 ministers,13 ministers each will be from the ShivSena and NCP while 10 ministers will be from the Congress.

With Monday’s expansion, the total number of ministers in the Uddhav Thackeray cabinet will go up to 43, including the chief minister.

When the Government formation happened on November 28, Uddhav had inducted six MVA ministers – Eknath Shinde, Subhash Desai (both from the ShivSena), Jayant Patil, Chhagan Bhujbal (both from the NCP), Balasaheb Thorat and Nitin Raut (both from the Congress).

In Monday’s expansion, Uddhav is likely to induct into his Cabinet the following MLAs from the Shiv Sena: Anil Parab, Ravindra Waikar, Sunil Prabhu, Sunil Raut (all from Mumbai), Uday Samant, Bhaskar Jadhav, Vaibhav Naik, Pratap Sarnaik (all from Konkan region) Shamburaje Desai, Prakash Amberkar ( both from Western Maharashtra), Sanjay Shirsat, Abdul Sattar, Tanaji Sawant ( all from Marathwada), Ashish Jaiswal, Sanjay Raimulkar, Bacchu Kadu, Sanjay Rathod (all from Vidarbha), Gulabrao Patil, Dada Bhuse, Suhas Khande ( all from north Maharashtra).

From the NCP, those who will make it to the Uddhav Thackeray Cabinet will include: Ajit Pawar, Dilip Walse-Patil, Hasan Mushrif, Bala Saheb Patil, Datta Bharane (western Maharashtra), Dhananjay Munde, Rajesh Tope, Dr. Rajesh Shingane (Marathwada), Nawab Malik ( (Mumbai), Jitendra Awhad ( Thane), Hasan Mushrif, Anil Deshmukh (Vidarbha) Aditi Tatkare( Konkan region) and Dr. Kiran Lahamate (north Maharashtra).

Both senior Congress leaders and former chief ministers Prithviraj Chavan and Ashok Chavan or one of the two Chavan’s will be inducted into the State Cabinet in Monday’s expansion.

The Congress MLAs who are expected to find a place in the State Cabinet in the expansion will include former leader of the Opposition Vijay Wadettiwar (Vidarbha), Amit Deshmukh (Marathwada) Varsha Gaikwad, ( Mumbai), Sunil Kedar, Satej Patil, Vishwajit Kadam ( both from western Maharashtra) KC Padvi (North Maharashtra)and Sunil Kedar.

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts