HW English

President Kovind nominates RSS ideologue Rakesh Sinha to Rajya Sabha

New Delhi | President Ramnath Kovind on Saturday nominated RSS ideologue and columnist Rakesh Sinha to Rajya Sabha.

President Kovind also nominated former BJP Leader Ram Shakal, Sculptor Raghunath Mohapatra, and Classical Dancer Sonal Mansingh to Rajya Sabha.

Under article 80 of the Constitution, the President of India can nominate 12 people among persons who have special knowledge or practical experience in respect of such matters as literature, science, art and social service.

The current nominated Members by the President in Rajya Sabha include Roopa Ganguly (Art), Sambhaji Raje (Social Work), Suresh Gopi (Art), Subramanian Swamy (Economics),  Narendra Jadhav (Economics),  Mary Kom (Sports), Swapan Dasgupta (Journalism), K.T.S Tulsi (Law).

Related posts

‘No One Will Go Hungry’: FM Nirmala Sitharaman Press Conference Highlights

News Desk

Have more than two kids? Assam Govt may not give you ‘Sarkari Naukri’

News Desk

BJP ‘day-dreaming’ in MP; Cong govt to complete term: Scindia