HW English

Rahul Gandhi constitutes committees for 2019 Lok Sabha election

New Delhi | Congress party on Saturday released a list of committees constituted by its president Rahul Gandhi for the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

In a released statement, the Congress party announced the members of its various committees which include the Core Group, Manifesto, and the publicity committee.

The Member of the Congress’ Core group committee for the upcoming general elections includes A.K Anthony, Gulam Nabi Azad, P Chidambaram, Ashok Gehlot, Ahmed Patel, Jairam Ramesh, Randeep Surjewala and K.C Venugopal. Former Prime minister Manmohan Singh and UPA chairman Sonia Gandhi are excluded from the list.

The Manifesto committee which is responsible for the party’s manifesto for the general elections includes leaders like Shashi Tharoor, Sam Pitroda, Salman Khurshid, Meenakshi Natrajan along with 15 other leaders.

Veteran Journalist Kumar Ketkar along with Milind Deora, Anand Sharma, Rajeev Shukla and 9 other leaders have been included in the publicity committee.

Announcing the committees Congress general secretary Ashok Gehlot said with the constitution of the committees, the party will go into election mode and start the work of putting up a manifesto and draw a strategy for publicity and coordination.


Related posts

Farooq Abdullah takes up Kashmiri students’ safety with CMs of various states


Congress fields candidates for 25 Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan


Ex-BSP lawmaker booked for ‘beheading’ remark