HW English
Yogi Adityanath; Uttar Pradesh Ayodhya

Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath inducts 23 new ministers

Lucknow | Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath  on Wednesday expanded his council of ministers with 23 ministers sworn-in in the Raj Bhawan.

All of the ministers were inducted by Governor Anandiben Patel, who administered the oath of office.

Most of the newly inducted ministers are first-timers, with no administrative experience.

Four Ministers of State, who held Independent charge, have been promoted as Cabinet Ministers.

The Cabinet Ministers, who were sworn in are Mahendra Singh, Bhupendra Chaudhary, Anil Rajbhar, Suresh Rana, Kamal Rani and Ram Naresh Agnihotri.

Those sworn in as Ministers of State with Independent charge are Kapil Dev, Ashok Katehria, Neelkanth Tiwari, Ravindra Jaiswal, Shri Ram Chauhan and Satish Dwiwedi.

The 11 Ministers of State are Anil Sharma, Mahesh Gupta, Anand Swarup Shukla, Vijay Kashyap, Giriraj Singh Dharmesh, Lakhan Singh Rajput, Nilima Katiyar, Chaudhary Udaybhan Singh, Chandrika Prasad Upadhyaya, Rama Shankar Singh Patel and Ajit Singh Pal.

Out of the 23 inducted, it is believed that 6 are Brahmins and 10 are Dalits.

Related posts

AAP will fight and win Lok Sabha polls on its own: Arvind Kejriwal


In a “Surgical Strike” over Congress, Ashok Tanwar supports JJP leader Dushyant Chautala

News Desk

83% of all the Lok Sabha MPs are ‘crorepatis’, 33% have criminal cases: ADR report