Editorial with Sujit Nair: 10 Points That Bihar Assembly Election Proves

After about 18 hours of counting, the picture of the results in Bihar became clear. The NDA managed to retain the power with 125 seats, but the party that suffered the most was Nitish Kumar’s JDU. JDU lost 28 seats compared to last time and came down to 43 seats. At the same time, BJP won 74 seats with a gain of 21 seats. The RJD emerged as the single largest party, winning 75 seats. The Grand Alliance led by Tejashwi Yadav got 110 seats. In this episode of the Editorial our Managing Editor Mr Sujit Nair shares his take.

#BiharAssemblyElections2020 #TejashwiYadav #NitishKumar #PMModi

Related posts