Karnataka Elections 2023 News Report

Karnataka Election: 20% Voter Turnout Till 11 AM, Congress Workers Garland LPG Before Voting

Voting in the 224 assembly seats of Karnataka is underway with as many as 2,615 candidates in the fray. Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai, Finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman, actor Prakash Raj, and Infosys founder Narayana Murthy were among the early voters. Over 5 crore people will vote to elect a new government in the state. The state is seeing a triangular contest between the ruling BJP, Congress and the JDS. The BJP looks to script history to retain its southern citadel while a combative Congress eyes a comeback in the state.

#KarnatakaElections2023 #BasavarajBommai #BSYediyurappa #Congress #JDS #NirmalaSitharaman #HWNews

Dear Readers,
As an independent media platform, we do not take advertisements from governments and corporate houses. It is you, our readers, who have supported us on our journey to do honest and unbiased journalism. Please contribute, so that we can continue to do the same in future.

Related posts