HW English

Election Commission announces dates of assembly polls in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and 3 other states

OP Rawat

The Election Commission of India has announced the dates of upcoming Assembly elections in the states of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram today. Madhya Pradesh is set to contest elections from 230 seats, while Rajasthan will contest from 200. Chhattisgarh and Mizoram will contest the polls from 90 and 40 seats, respectively.

Chief Election Commissioner OP Rawat announced the dates for the assembly polls to happen in the four states today.

Madhya Pradesh will see polling in one phase and the polling will happen on all 230 seats on 28th November. The notification will be sent in this state on 2nd November.

Whereas Rajasthan will contest from 200 seats and the polling will happen there on 7th December.

On the other hand, the polling in Chhattisgarh will happen in 2 phases wherein the polling for the 1st phase it will happen on 12th November while for the 2nd phase the polls will take place on 20th November.

Moreover, Mizoram will contest the polls from 40 seats,  on 28th November.

The polling will happen in Telangana and Rajasthan on 7th December.

Lastly, the overall counting will take place on 7th December. 

Related posts

Congress questions Ravi Shankar Prasad having SC judgement copy in Judge Loya case when SC site in hacked

News Desk

‘UPA Plus Plus’ will form govt at Centre: Sachin Pilot


Amit Shah to file nomination for Gandhinagar seat, top NDA leaders to attend his rally