HW English

Shiv Sena supports AAP’s protest, terms it as a ‘unique movement’

Mumbai | Shiv Sena Spokesperson Sanjay Raut on Monday supported Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal’s protest against the Lt Governor Anil Baijal and termed it as a ‘unique movement’.

Speaking to media, Sanjay Raut said that “The type of movement Arvind Kejriwal has started is a unique one.” Raut informed that party chief Uddhav Thackeray had a conversation with the Delhi Chief Minister and said that Kejriwal has the right to work for Delhi because they are the elected government.

The Rajya Sabha MP further stated that whatever is happening to Kejriwal and its cabinet, it’s not good for democracy.

Earlier the Delhi High Court on Monday asked the AAP government who authorised the sit-in by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and some of his cabinet colleagues at the lieutenant governor’s office and observed that strikes are usually held outside an establishment or office and not inside.

CM Arvind Kejriwal along with deputy chief minister Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain and Gopal Rai on the 8th day since June 11 are conducting a sit-in protest at the L-G office demanding that Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal direct IAS officers to end what the AAP described as their “strike” and approve doorstep ration delivery scheme.

Satyendar Jain on Sunday rushed to a city hospital as his health deteriorated nearly a week after he had gone on an indefinite hunger strike at the Lieutenant Governor office.

Earlier actor turned politician and BJP leader Shatrughan Sinha also tweeted in support of Arvind Kejriwal protest. “…Kejriwal has certainly shown statesmanship and has appealed the officers to get back to work. He has moved two steps. Hope the so-called strike of the bureaucrats ends now… After the appeal of Kejriwal, I trust the Prime Minister will also intervene and get the strike over. It will be a good step by him for the people of Delhi and democracy at large. A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step,” the Bharatiya Janata Party (bjp) MP tweeted.

Four Non-BJP Chief Ministers – West Bengal’s Mamata Banerjee, Kerala’s Pinarayi Vijayan, Karnataka’s H.D. Kumaraswamy and Andhra Pradesh’s N. Chandrababu Naidu also urged Prime Minister Narendra Modi to immediately resolve the problems of the Delhi government at the NITI Aayog’s fourth general council meeting.


Related posts

PM latching on to Michel for ”smear campaign” against opposition leaders: Congress


Ahead of Assembly Elections, former Jharkhand Congress Chief Ajoy Kumar joins AAP

News Desk

NDA government walking extra mile to gain confidence of Muslims: Abdul Ansari