HW English

Karnataka’s Bypoll Election Winner’s List, BJP Win’s the Majority

BJP which had sought 6 seats to retain the majority concluded holding over 12 seats to form a stable government in Karnataka

KARNATAKA| On Monday Karnataka held by-poll election which resulted in BJP to sustain in power. BJP occupied twelve seats out of fifteen. Three seats swifts to Congress. Massive manded earned by BJP. The Karnataka by-polls were critically important for the BS Yediyurappa government that came to power after toppling the JDS Congress coalition government.

BJP seeks 6 seats to retain the majority to form a stable government in Karnataka. The party won double the number expected and retain the power. The JDS-Congress coalition has accepted defeat in the Karnataka by-polls that were necessitated after 17 rebel MLAs quit the government and moved to the BJP, leads Kumaraswamy government defeat.

Also Read: Cong-JD(S) govt in Karnataka may fall before year-end: BJP leader

The list of the candidates who won Karnataka by-poll election:

Related posts

Former CM Sheila Dikshit appointed as Delhi Congress chief

News Desk

We will continue to adopt zero tolerance against terrorism and extremism: Rajnath Singh


Subhash Chandra Garg tenders resignation a day after transfer to Power Ministry

News Desk